Australian Sound Artist

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Framework:seasonal ::: Autumn 2013


"The framework:seasonal series of fund-raising audio releases continues with issue #6, another superb compilation of previously unreleased sounds by artists working in the field recording community. this selection features new names as well as several you’ve certainly heard before, all of whom are new to framework editions‘ release series. petra kapš (OR poiesis), kim walker, mathieu ruhlmann, sawako, david velez, éric la casa, tessa elieff (tattered kaylor), chris whitehead, and artificial memory trace."

View complete track details HERE

The rather talented Patrick McGinley (AKA Framework Radio) has just released the 2013, Autumn edition (issue #6) for your listening pleasure. In the selection of sounds you will find my own composition, 'Booroomba to Borough', composed exclusively for Framework. For more details on the work please have a read of the track details. Copies of the release can be purchased via a €20 donation to the cause - and what a cause it is!